Little White Hair

Little white hair

You’re stuck to my scalp

And I’m ok with that

As long as no one can tell….

Snuggle up quiet

Under the black tresses

Coz quite frankly

You don’t match, like, ANY of my dresses….

You’re crazy and squirmy

And a sneaky little bugger

You tend to pop out and say ‘Hi!’

Just when I’m hoping you’d stay under….

I mean ‘WHY are you even here?’

I’m practically just sixteen

 It’s not like I’m that age

When I shouldn’t even preen…

Damn! whenever I see you

I start checking for a wrinkle

Or wonder if my knees will pop

When I sit down for a tinkle…

I just decide to snip you off

And save meself the heartache

So it will be all painless

IF YOU COULD JUST SIT STILL FOR GOD’S SAKE!…

You play catch-me-if-you-can

With me and my scissor

I almost take out an eye

Thanks to you and that idiotic mirror…

And finally you’re trapped

You cursed spawn of the devil

I snip you right off

And cackle while I revel…

Only until I see the fight you put up

When you I was trying to catch

About 50 lovely black hair

Were sacrificed in the match…  *sob*

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Little White Hair

  1. Abhishek Prakash says:

    Really beautiful poem. Very much like my situation these days.

    Like

  2. Pratyusha says:

    Hey akshu, it is considered lucky….don’t snip it off

    Like

  3. Ashish says:

    Great one ! loving it 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

